Part-4 (Your TRUE ID)

Posted: November 9, 2011 in Foundation on "Identities in Christ"

Contents:
I. What You are not:
II. Who You are:


I. What You Are Not –

“Below are some few points of “What you are NOT”

1. You are not the shoes you wear or buy, or don’t have
2. You are not the clothes you wear or buy, or don’t have
3. You are not the house you live in or not live in, the house you have or not have
4. You are not the works you do or not do
5. You are not the vehicles you drive or not drive
6. You are not the gifts you have or not have
7. You are not the wealth and treasures you have or not have
8. You are not the accomplishment you have seen or not seen
9. You are not the the movie you watched
10. You are not the degrees you have or not have
11. You are not the hairstyle you have or not have
12. You are not the materials you have or not have
13. You are not what people might have done to you
14. You are not what Satan might have accused or condemned you through people or inject to your mind
15. You are not the games you play
16. You are not the fun they make
17. You are not the stupid or the foolish person people might have said you are or think you are
18. You are not the mistakes you might have done
19. You are not the cosmetics you use or have
20. You are not the failures you have made
21. You are not a curse
22. You are not ugly, as people might have said or view, that’s people

In all these things, it’s not how people think of you or how Satan speak to you in your thoughts, but it’s how God think of you. You are precious in His sight.

Your value and your worth cannot be measured by what people think of you, your value and your worth cannot be measured by the things you had, your value and worth cannot be measured by your materials or wealth, your values and your worth cannot be measured by your degrees, the shoes you wear, the clothes you wear, the position you held or the works you do, they are not who you are, your worth and value cannot be measured by any Human standard nor can be measured by the great angels in Heaven, your worth and values cannot be measured by the greatness of the universe, You are more valuable and worthy than anything else. God allowed you to measure your worth and value only in one place and that is in Christ. Your price and your value is Jesus Christ Himself, who paid a price for you and died for you on the cross, there are no other values that are higher than your value except God Himself alone.

Your Identity is in Christ, all other up there are the counterfeit of your Identity in Christ. Satan is a liar.

Satan is the father of lies:
“You belong to your father, the devil, and you want to carry out your father’s desire. He was a murderer from the beginning, not holding to the truth, for there is no truth in him. When he lies, he speaks his native language, for he is a liar and the father of lies”. (John 8:44)

II. Who You Are:

Below are few that we wrote them down, but they are also some main one’s of our “Identities in Christ” as a believers of Jesus Christ, as you read and meditate on the words of God, you can meditate and found them out by yourselves through the help of the Holy Spirit.

When the Devil captured these things out of your mind by deceiving you, that is the time you will start believing in those lies.

Some List Of Your True Identities: (Say, “I am” because of “Jesus Christ”)

1. I am a Child of God, I am a Child of a King (1 John 3:1-2; John 1:12)
2. I am God’s creation, created by God in His own Image. (Gen 1:27); God knit me together in my mother’s womb (Ps 139:13)
3. I am fearfully and wonderfully made (Ps 139:14)
4. I am made Holy by the Blood of Jesus Christ (Heb 10:10)
5. I am deeply loved by God; I am accepted (John 3:16; 1John 3:1 – How great is the love the Father has lavished on us, that we should be called children of God! And that is what we are! The reason the world does not know us is that it did not know him).
6. I am redeemed and forgiven (Colossians 1:14)
7. I am a new creation (2 Cor 5:17)
8. I am a Saint (Ephesians 1:1)
9. I am complete in Jesus Christ (Colossians 2:10)
10. I am free from condemnations because of Jesus Christ (Romans 8:1)
11. I am established, anointed, and sealed by God (2Corinthians 1:21)
12. I am a Friend of Jesus Christ(John 15:15)
13. I am a joint heir with Jesus, sharing His inheritance with Him (Romans 8:17)
14. I am chosen by God, and a royal priesthood who belong to God – (1 Peter 2:9)
15. I am chosen of God – holy, and beloved – (Col 3:12)
16. I am united with God and one spirit with Him (1Corinthians 6:17)
17. I am seated in heavenly places with Christ (Eph 2:6)
18. I am sealed with the Holy Spirit(And you also were included in Christ when you heard the word of truth, the gospel of your salvation. Having believed, you were marked in him with a seal, the promised Holy Spirit. Ephe 1:13)
19. I am a temple of God where God lives. His spirit and his life live in me (1 Corinthians 6:19)
20. I am chosen and appointed by God to bear fruit (John 15:16)
21. I am God’s handiwork: – (Ephesians 2:10 – For we are God’s handiwork, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to
22. I am a member of Christ’s body. (1 Corinthians 12:27)
23. I am God’s co-worker (2Corinthians 6:1)

Some other few power points to help us grow in our “Identity in Christ”:

1. God works in me to help me do the things He wants me to do (Phil 4:13 – I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me).
2. The Holy Spirit that raised Jesus Christ from the death lives inside of me. (2Tim 1:14; 1Cor 6:19)
3. God put me in this world with a plan and purpose for my life (Jermiah 29:11 – For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future).
4. I have direct access to God through Jesus Christ (Ephesians 2:18)
5. I can ask God for wisdom and He will give me what I need (James 1:5)
6. God is always with me because He never leaves me (Hebrews 13:5)
7. God did not give me a spirit of fear, but of love, power, and a sound mind (2Timothy 1:7)
8. I can cast all my worries upon the Lord because He cares for me (1 Peter 5:7)
9. The Bible has so many promises for me that I can claim and use them. Eg. If I have a worries, I can cast upon the Lord, because God cares for me (1Peter 5:7). It works both ways and we need both of them with, “Carry each others burden” (Gal 6:2)(we all need each other for our growth in our identities as well).

Be strong and very courageous. Be careful to obey all the law my servant Moses gave you; do not turn from it to the right or to the left, that you may be successful wherever you go. Do not let this Book of the Law depart from your mouth; meditate on it day and night, so that you may be careful to do everything written in it. Then you will be prosperous and successful (in mind, will, emotions, works and other things; also according to God’s plans, will and purposes). Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be terrified; do not be discouraged, for the LORD your God will be with you wherever you go.” (Joshua 1:7-9)

Proclaim, Meditate (think and chew), receive and make it sink into your heart. Each of them are not just to be taken lightly, but they are to take control of our lives until any other Identities we have in these world became much smaller and became much inferior to our Identities in Christ. There are no ‘too much’ in growing in our Identities.
Eg: Being a Friend of God – “You can always get closer and closer in your Relationship with God throughout your life times, as being a Friend of God.

If you read them out 2 or 3 times out loud, i believe that you will see the difference it can make in your life, even by just reading them out loud 2-3 times from your heart. If you did that way and think just for one whole week, it will also make much difference in your life as well. These are some treasures and foundations that will give you True Spiritual Boldness and Courage in your Life.

Dave
Aizawl, Mizoram,
India.
************************************************
“KOHAM”
You can Email us @ RepresentersOfChrist@gmail.com

Comments
  1. […] Growing in “Identity in Christ” – Part-4 (Your TRUE ID) (representers.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] Growing in “Identity in Christ” – Part-4 (Your TRUE ID) (representers.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

