You have a reason to enjoy your Life: Find Out?

Posted: December 9, 2011 in Family/ kids and environments, Other Teachings, The Love of Jesus Christ

Life is to be enjoyed, and God created us to enjoy life and it must be enjoyed. When God created the earth and everything in it (we find that in Gen 1), He created human beings in the last, because He wants us to enjoy our lives while we are on this earth.

In Isaiah 61:3 we find that it is God’s desire to give us ‘a crown of Beauty for Ashes’, ‘oil of gladness instead of mourning’, and ‘a garment of praise instead of a spirit of despair’.

Throughout this year I was facing all different kinds of things, I took Hepatitis C treatments, from last year 16th Oct, 2010 till the end of March 2011. The medicines were having some effects in my mental while i took the treatments, those side effects too were written in the precautions of the medicines, sometimes funny thoughts and crazy thoughts were coming, it even have some effects with my relationship with my wife, but now God has even restored a good romantic marriage life again. After the medical side effects were withdrawn from my mental, i think back the times of my medical treatments, many times it just makes me laugh so much. And today God is filling me back and restoring me again with the joy of the Lord from those side effects that were happening.

Proverbs 17:22 said, “A joyful heart is good medicine, But a broken spirit dries up the bones”.

Another unexpected things happen again yesterday (that is 8th Dec 2011), my younger brother from my mother side died and passed away.
In my mother side i have 1 brother without sisters, my brother was the one who passed away yesterday.
In my father side i have 2 younger sisters, where 1 has passed away, and i still have 1 more sister younger than me. Our Dad has passed away 20 years ago, i was 8 years old at that time.

Though we were not very close with my brother who passed away yesterday, i find out that a brother is a brother whether we are closed or not closed.

The moment I heard that my brother passed away yesterday, the first thing that God spoke to me was that He did not change, whatever we may faced, any situations, and circumstances, the good news is that “God is Good”, the situations and circumstances we faced in life may not explain or demonstrate the goodness of God, but “God is still Good and He does not change”. We do not need to understand everything we faced in life, but the Goodness of God must be much more bigger than any circumstances and situations we faced. Since it’s my brother who died, i also cried 2 or 3 times, even the shortest Bible verse we find in the Bible is “Jesus Wept” (John 11:35) when Lazarus died, so it is not sin to cry, if we felt crying in those times we are to cry because we love, and that is how we are created. It can also be apart of the healing or protections for the broken heart, mental and emotions. But my point is that “God is good enough, and the goodness of God is beyond our measure, beyond the circumstances and situations and anything we can face in life”.

No Circumstances, no situations, no problems are bigger than God’s Goodness, they didn’t define that God become bad, God does not change, so God is still Good all the time and all the time God is Good. God is soooooo Gooood!!!!! His desire is to give us, “‘a crown of Beauty for Ashes’, ‘oil of gladness instead of mourning’, and ‘a garment of praise instead of a spirit of despair'” we can find that in Isaiah 61:1. So, enjoy your life because God is good, for in the Bible we also find that in Nehemiah 8:10b “The joy of the Lord is your strength”.

So, you and I have a reason to enjoy our everyday life, in any circumstances and situations, in any problems and tragedies the world may bring, in our works places and our everyday life, the reason to always enjoy our life is that –
“God is unchanging, and He is Good”.

David Chawngthu
******************************************************
Feel free to email us @ RepresentersOfChrist@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

