Hear God’s Voice and Obey.

Posted: November 27, 2013 in Hearing God's Voice & The Prophetic, Testimonies (Past & Present)

First of all, if you are God’s sheep, you need to hear from God, if you have not practiced hearing from God, you need to learn hearing from God. Because Jesus said in (John 10:27)

“My sheep hear’s my voice, I know them, and they follow me”

The first time you respond to the voice of the Lord is when you receive Jesus Christ as your Lord, when you receive the love of Christ in your heart, when you were first born again, and that’s by faith you believe.

It is important that we learn to hear God’s voice and we learn to obey them. Many times hearing God’s voice will provide the abilities we will not be able to do by our own.

It was in 2006, around the month of August, we were in Hyderabad, India, far away place from home. My wife and I only got around 6000 Indian rupees, a little bit more than 6000 rupees. I was having my quiet time, time with the Lord alone, it was a morning time, the Lord spoke to me to give 6000 rupees to one of our friend from South India, and that money was all we’ve got. I told my wife, and then we decided to give the money to our friend, we knock at his room door, and gave him that same day. HE WAS AMAZED TO SEE THE MONEY COMING AT HIS HAND, because he was in a real need for finances, that whole night he was praying and asking God for finances, at the same time God spoke to me in that same morning to give him all that we’ve got 6000 Indian rupees.

A few days later, my wife and I didn’t even have any single rupees, not even 1 rupees. But I would rather have those type of testimonies where you sacrifice, loss or even got nothing because God said so, where you really know it’s God, rather than gain (6,000 x 100 = 6,00,000) 100 folds from it.

– David Chawngthu

Leave a Reply

