Be good to others

Posted: June 13, 2016 in Valuing others

It is important to be good to others, family members, our neighbors, friends, and everyone else.

The scripture said, “ ‘YOU SHALL LOVE THE LORD YOUR GOD WITH ALL YOUR HEART, AND WITH ALL YOUR SOUL, AND WITH ALL YOUR MIND.’ “This is the great and foremost commandment. “The second is like it, ‘YOU SHALL LOVE YOUR NEIGHBOR AS YOURSELF.’ “ (Matt 22:37-39)

One of the purpose of writing this article is to show that God put much important in being good to others, the scripture said that it is the Greatest commandment to love God and our neighbors. So God put it very important.

The Lord blessed Laban because of Jacob:

We find that Jacob worked for his father in law Laban, and the Lord blessed Laban because of Jacob.

Laban said to Jacob, “If I have found favor in your eyes, please stay. I have learned by divination that the LORD has blessed me because of you.” He added, “Name your wages, and I will pay them.” Jacob said to him, “You know how I have worked for you and how your livestock has fared under my care. The little you had before I came has increased greatly, and the LORD has blessed you wherever I have been…” (Gen 30:27-30)

Supernatural transference of Laban’s wealth to Jacob:

Jacob’s father in law seems to be unfair to Jacob, cheating Jacob, and seems to be doing many clever deeds to him, however, God transferred Laban’s wealth and gave it to him. Laban was bad to Jacob, but God transferred his wealth and gave them to Jacob.

Jacob said to Rachel and Leah, “I see your father’s attitude, that it is not friendly toward me as formerly, but the God of my father has been with me. You know that I have served your father with all my strength. Yet your father has cheated me and changed my wages ten times; however, God did not allow him to hurt me. If he said, ‘The speckled shall be your wages,’ then all the flock brought forth speckled; and if he said, ‘The striped shall be your wages,’ then all the flock brought forth striped. So, God has taken away your father’s livestock and given them to me”. (Gen 31:5-9)

We don’t say that God will do it that way to us, however, this is a very interesting true story of a person who was not good to someone, a real life story, and how God transferred wealth and Jacob became exceedingly prosperous as the Bible said. Therefore, it is important that we love our neighbors, and love others and be good to others.

It is important for us that we don’t do cruel things to others, evil deeds and wicked deeds against others, mistreating others, cheating others, doing bad things against others, and that we have a clean heart toward others and if it depends on us, living at peace with everyone.

Be good to others

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The scripture said in Romans 12:18, “If it is possible, as far as it depends on you, live at peace with everyone”.

– David Chawngthu

Leave a Reply

