The power of Christ deliverance (My life – David Chawngthu)

Posted: September 6, 2016 in Testimonies (Past & Present)

It was 1999, I’ve got started in abusing drugs and became a drug addict till May 2005. During those 6yrs, I was struggling countless of times to stop the drug addictions that I had.

Somethings I faced because of drug addictions –

1. In 2000, my family sent me to Pune in India, and did my Discipleship Training School, I was caught doing drugs in the training center, but then grace was shown to me and I stayed till the school finished, however I was not allowed to go out of the compound.
2. In 2001, I was put in rehabilitation center for some months.
3. In 2002, I stayed in prison for 1 and ½ months.
4. It was around 2002 or 2003, I stayed in hospital because of drug addictions.
5. It was around 2004 I was put in hospital so that I would able to stop my drug addiction, I stayed for around 1 and ½ month.
6. Some few months later I was put in hospital again so that I would able to stop my drug addictions, I stayed for around 2 weeks.
7. In 2004 I was put in another rehabilitation center.
8. In 2005 I was chained in another rehabilitation center and locked up in a room for 3 months,  that was all I too could hope for my deliverance and freedom from drug addictions.

(These 8 points doesn’t include all the Gospel camping I had went so that I may met Christ and be delivered, usually 3 to 4 days each).

I struggled more than words could say, all my family have no hope anymore, many mornings my Grand Mom would knock at my room door and see if I’m dead or still alive. Being in so many addict centers, camping, and hospital several times, there was no more hope in this world for anyone.

How Christ set me free –

It was May 2005, I asked some people who were in the church gospel camping, “Will Jesus still love a very bad sinner?”. Here’s the answer they gave me, “Jesus Loves you from the times you were in your mother’s womb”, and then suddenly peace and joy came to my heart, and all of a sudden I was delivered from that being a hardcore drug addictions.

This was a real miracle from God after struggling for so many years and in many different ways because of drug addictions, and all of a sudden I was set free and was delivered from that tortured of the Devil, it was a simple sentence, “Jesus Loves you from the times you were in your mother’s womb”, and it’s been over 10yrs, this is the power of God. What the world cannot do, God can do, when the world says, “There is no more hope”, there is hope in Christ and God is able.

1025_3391992457920_2107790909_n (1)

God has no too worst situation that He cannot deliver, He is able and He loves us. When all hope is gone, there is hope in Christ.

Here’s one beautiful song that is so related to how God delivered me over 10yrs ago from a hard core drug addictions.

I’m no longer a slave to fear
I am a child of God

From my mother’s womb
You have chosen me
Love has called my name
I’ve been born again
Into your family
Your blood flows through my veins

I’m no longer a slave to fear
I am a child of God

When I listen to this song, I’ve been filled with tears many times, “His blood flows through my spirit, my souls, and my veins and He delivered me”, I can deeply feel the joy of deliverance the Lord had given me.

God Bless You,
– David Chawngthu

Leave a Reply

